Useful Telephone Numbers

Advice line on Anti-Social Behaviour – Neath Port Talbot Community Safety Team – 01639 889709

Age Connect (formally Age Concern ) Neath Port Talbot – 01639 617333

Auto Crime Pack (free from the Neath Port Talbot Community Safety Team – South Wales Police) – 01639 889162

Benefits Enquiry Line – 0800 882200

British Red Cross Community Support Service – 01792 772146

British Red Cross Neath Port Talbot Hospital Discharge Service – 01639 639894

Calan (Domestic Abuse Helpline) – 01639 633580, email: enquiries@calandvs.org.uk

Cancer Support Line – 08088081010

Citizens Advice Bureau – 0344772020

Community Health Council – Abertawe Bro Morgannwg – 01639 683490, email: Complaints.advocacy@waleschc.org.uk or Chc.office2@waleschc.org.uk – website: www.communityhealthcouncils.org.uk/abm

Community Safety Packs (Stop Cold Caller Packs, Property Marking Packs, Personal Safety Packs) (Free from the Neath Port Talbot Community Safety Team – South Wales Police) – 01639 889161

Controlled Burning (to advise the Fire Brigade that you are lighting a fire in the garden) – 01268 909404

Counselling Directory – 08448030252, email: carl@counsellig-directory.org.uk,
website: www.counselling-directory.org.uk

Disability Wales – 02920 887325, e.mail: info@disabilitywales.org

Energy Saving Advice Service – 03001231234, e.mail: energy-advice @est.org.uk or Resource Efficient Wales – 03001232020, website www.wales.gov.uk/resourceefficient

Feel Safe Scheme – 01639 889161

Gas Emergencies – 0800111999

Glynneath Food Bank – 07768 735641, email info@valeofneath.foodbank.org.uk, web site www.valeofneathfoodbank.org.uk;

Home Heat Helpline (over 60`s) – 0800336699

Mid & West Wales Fire & Rescue Service (free home fire safety check) – 0800 1691234

NPT Homes – 0300 7770000

NPT Homes (Repairs) – 0300 7773000

Natural Resource Wales (Environmental Incidents) – 03000653000

Neath Port Talbot Carers Support Service – 01639 642277

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council – 01639 686868

Neath Port Talbot Credit Union – 01639 632100; email Admin@nptcu.co.uk

Neath Port Talbot Family Information Service (Family Support Services)- 01639 873018, email – fis@npt.gov.uk, web site: www.nptfamily.com

NEST (The Welsh Government`s Fuel Poverty Scheme) – 08088082244, website: www.nestwales.org.uk

Relate (family & relationship counselling) – 0300 1001234

Samaritans helpline – 08457 909090

Silver Line (Advice for over 75s) – 08004708090

Social Services (out of hours) – 01639 895455

Stroke Association – 0303 3033100, email: info@stroke.org.uk

South Wales Police – 101 (in an emergency always use 999)

Wales & West Utilities 08009122999, email: enquiries@wwutilities.co.uk

Welsh Water (Emergency & Sewerage Problems) – 0800 0520130

Western Power South Wales – Emergency Supply Loss – 08006783105, mobile 03301235002

Rt. Hon Christina Rees (Labour) – MP for Neath – 01639 630152 ; email christina.rees.mp@parliament.uk

Jeremy Miles (Labour) – AM for Neath – 01792 869993; email: jeremy.miles@assembly.wales

Suzy Davies (Conservative) – South West Wales AM – 02920898883; email suzy.davies@wales.gov.uk

Bethan Jenkins (Plaid Cymru) – South West Wales AM – 01639 643549; email bethan.jenkins@wales.gov.uk